People

Principal Investigator

Professor Feng Wang

Phone: (510) 643-3275

fengwang76@berkeley.edu

Professor

Miller Research Fellow, University of California Berkeley  Aug. 2005 – Jul. 2007

Ph.D. Columbia University Oct. 2004

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

  • Seok Jae Yoo, PhD (seokjaeyoo@berkeley.edu)
  • Sihan Zhao, PhD (sihanzhao88@berkeley.edu)
  • Lili Jiang, PhD (lljiang@berkeley.edu)
  • Guorui Chen, PhD (chenguorui36@berkeley.edu)
  • Wenyu Zhao, PhD (zhaowenyu@berkeley.edu)
  • Zuocheng Zhang, PhD (zuochengzhang@berkeley.edu)
  • Shaowei Li, PhD Heising-Simons Junior Fellow joint with Crommie Group (swli@berkeley.edu)
  • Yoseob Yoon, PhD (yoonys@lbl.gov)

Graduate Students

  • Halleh B. Balch (Physics, halleh@berkeley.edu)
  • Sheng Wang (Physics, shengwang16@berkeley.edu)
  • Iqbal Utama (MSE, mibutama@berkeley.edu)
  • Tairu Lyu (Physics, tairu_lyu@berkeley.edu)
  • Emma Regan (AST, emma.regan@berkeley.edu)
  • Danqing Wang (AST, danqingwang@berkeley.edu)
  • Shaoxin Wang (Physics, shaoxin_wang@berkeley.edu)
  • Hongyuan Li (AST, hongyuan_li@berkeley.edu)

Visiting Scholars

Undergraduate students

  • Valerie Hsieh, Berkeley Undergraduate majoring in Physics and German
  • Lanxiang (Sonny) Hu, Undergraduate majoring in Physics

Former group members and visitors

  • Chaw Keong Yong, PhD (chawkeong@berkeley.edu ), now postdoc at University of Regensberg
  • Steve Drapcho, PhD (Physics, sdrapcho@berkeley.edu ) now research scientist at a super stealth startup.
  • Professor Qi Liu, Professor at University of Chinese Academy of Sciences  (qi.liu@berkeley.edu)
  • Shilong Zhao, Visiting Graduate Student (zsl15@berkeley.edu), now a PhD student with TBSI
  • Xiang Yuan, Visiting Scholar (Fudan University, xiangy@berkeley.edu)
  • Zhiren Zheng, Berkeley Undergraduate (zhirenzheng@berkeley.edu), now a graduate student at Harvard
  • Patrick Gallagher, PhD (pgallagher@berkeley.edu), Kavli Postdoc 2016-2018, now a group leader at a super stealth startup.
  • Chenhao Jin, PhD (jinchenhao@berkeley.edu), now Kavli Postdoctoral Fellow at Cornell
  • Fanglin Tian, visiting student from Nankai University (skycrazy00@berkeley.edu)
  • Yudan Su, Visiting Graduate Student (Fudan University, yudansu12@fudan.edu.cn)
  • Chan-Shan Yang, PhD (csyang@berkeley.edu), now faculty at National Taiwan Normal University
  • Alex Wang, Berkeley physics undergraduate, alexwang23@berkeley.edu, now a grad student
  • Yu Guo, Visiting undergraduate student
  • Rai Kou-Takahashi, PhD (rai.kou-takahashi@aist.go.jp), Postdoc, now Researcher at AIST)
  • Ji-Hun Kang, PhD (jkang@berkeley.edu, see more information at Ji-Hun’s google scholar page, link)
  • Jason Horng PhD, Graduate Student (jahorng@gmail.com) (website) now Postdoc at University of Michigan
  • Hans Kleemann PhD (hanskleemann@berkeley.edu) now Group Leader at TU Dresden
  • Jonghwan Kim PhD, Graduate Student, Now Assistant Professor at Pohang University (shineser@berkeley.edu)
  • Xunjun He Ph.D., Visting Professor (Harbin University of Science and Technology, xunjunhe@berkeley.edu)
  • Mingming Lu, Visiting Graduate Student (lumingming.bears@berkeley.edu)
  • Likai Li, Visiting Graduate Student (Fudan University, li.likai@berkeley.edu), now visiting graduate student with former Wang Lab postdoc Sufei Shi at RPI
  • Bo Zeng (PhD 2015, now Research Scientist at Facebook, bboczeng@gmail.com)
  • Yinchuan Lv (undergraduate 2012-2015, now Graduate Student at UIUC, lvyin@berkeley.edu)
  • Zhiwen Shi PhD. (Postdoc 2012-2015, now Assistant Professor at Shanghai Jiao Tong University, zhiwen22@gmail.com) (website)
  • Long Ju (PhD 2015, now Kavli Fellow at Cornell, cescjul@gmail.com) (website)
  • Sufei Shi PhD (Postdoc 2011-2015, now Assistant Professor at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute) (website)
  • Hui Shi (Visiting Student, Fudan University)
  • Xiaoping Hong (PhD 2014, Postdoc 2014, physicist at Honeywell, now a reearch lead at DJI. (tonyhongxp@gmail.com) (website)
  • Jim Hyungmok Son (Former undergraduate, now at Harvard, hmson@berkeley.edu)
  • Yizhe (Tony) Yang (Former undergraduate, now at Stanford EE yangyizhe@berkeley.edu)
  • Siddharth(Sid) (Former undergraduate, sidnv91@gmail.com)
  • Yaqing Bie (Visitor 2010-2013, now Assistant Professor at Sun Yat Sen University, yaqingbie@gmail.com)
  • Xinglai Shen (Visitor 2011-2012, now a PhD student at Tsinghua University, shenxinglai@gmail.com)
  • Qinghua Li (Visitor 2012-2013, now a PhD student at Tsinghua University, lqh.fegue@berkeley.edu)
  • Yinghui Sun (Visitor 2013-2014, yhsun81@gmail.com)
  • Yu-Chieh Wen (Visitor 2012-2014, now at Taiwan, yuchiehwen@gmail.com)
  • Hui Ling Han (Postdoc 2011-2014 [joint with Shen group], now a product engineer at LAM Research, huilinghan@berkeley.edu)
  • Kaihui Liu (Postdoc 2009-2014; now Assistant Professor of Physics, Peking University)
  • Arka Majumdar (Postdoc 2012-2013, now Assistant Professor at University of Washington)
  • Steven Byrnes (PhD 2012; now postdoc at Harvard)
  • David Cho (PhD 2012; now at Fish & Richardson)
  • Yisheng Yang (Visitor 2009-10; now PhD candidate, NUDT) (ysyang1982@gmail.com)
  • Liang Sun (Postdoc 2009-10; now at IoP CAS)
  • Tomer Drori (Postdoc 2009-10; now at Nanometrics)
  • Weitao Liu (Postdoc 2009-10 [joint with Shen group]; now at Fudan University)
  • Tsung-Ta Tang (Tom) (Postdoc 2011-2013; now at Taiwan, tttang@berkeley.edu)
  • Jiong Shan (Visitor 2011; now PhD candidate, Fudan University)
  • Fajun Xiao (Visitor 2009-11; now PhD candidate, NPU (Xi’an))
  • Baisong Geng (Visitor 2008-11; now PhD candidate, Lanzhou University)
  • Dan Zhang (Visitor; zhangd@hit.edu.cn)
  • Xinhua Deng (Visitor 2012-2013)
  • Edwin Haung (Undergraduate students 2011-2013, now PhD at Stanford University. edwin.huang@berkeley.edu)
  • Chiho Au-Yeung (Undergraduate students 2011-2012)
  • Chi-Sing Ho (Undergraduate students 2011-2012)

Wang Lab Alumnae/i: Please contact halleh@berkeley.edu with updates to your alumna/us profile!

Back